Winners Circle The 1980 United States Grand Prix #F1

Winners’ circle:

The 1980 United States Grand Prix was exciting in a number of ways. Alan Jones pushed on to win the race for Williams after having spun in the first corner and dropped back to seventeenth, already having won the Championship.

It was the last Formula One race to be held at Watkins Glen, and also the last race of former World Champions Emerson Fittipaldi and Jody Scheckter.

1980 #USGP Watkins Glen #F1
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *